Great Symphonies Transcribe for Piano Solo Volume 2.


Great Symphonies Transcribe for Piano Solo Volume 2. Published by Carl Fischer.

0 in stock

SKU: 3214 Categories: ,


This brand new series from Carl Fischer Music offers the accomplished pianist: • Glorious new repertoire for practice and performance • Challenging study materials • A great tool for analysis For the serious music theory student, this series offers examples of the inner workings of these masterpieces including: • Orchestration (Reduced to piano score) • Form • Insight into structure and melodic integration With compelling scholarly discussion by Dr. Nicholas Hopkins, Managing Editor of this series, Great Symphonies Transcribed for Piano Solo presents the serious pianist or music theorist with a superb tool that they will use throughout the years.

This remarkable volume of symphonic piano reductions includes four masterpieces chosen from the classical to romantic periods.


  1. Symphony No. 94 in G Major, Hob. I by Franz Joseph Haydn,
  2. Symphony No. 1 in Bb Major, Op. 38 by Robert Schumann,
  3. Symphony in D Minor by César Franck
  4. Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95 by Antonin Dvorák.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…