ABRSM: Baroque Flute Pieces Book 5 – Richard Jones


ABRSM: Baroque Flute Pieces Book 5 – Richard Jones

2 in stock

SKU: 1672 Categories: , ,


The fifth book of Baroque Flute Pieces offers another selection of wonderful early and mid-eighteenth century flute music. It represents some of the finest works for the flute and demonstrates the changing vogue and technology of that period, when a new instrument required new music.

This series is part of the ABRSM repertory and has been superbly edited by Richard Jones. There is a substantial and informative introduction and extensive background, performance and transposition notes for each piece.

There are seven works here, for Flute with Piano and a Continuo part, by composers such as J.S. Bach, Leclair, Telemann and Michel de La Barre— the first major figure in Baroque flute music.

This volume offers the greatest challenge and is recommended for advanced flautists!


  • Adagio And Vivace (Sonata In E Minor Op.1 No.6) [Leclair, Jean-marie]
  • Adagio Ma Non Tanto And Allegro (Sonata In E BWV 1035) [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  • Allegro Assai (Sonata In E Minor Op.5 No.5) [Hasse, Johann Adolf]
  • Andante (Sonata In B Flat Op.2 No.3) [Locatelli, Pietro]
  • Capriccio In G Twv 41:g5 [Telemann, Georg Philipp]
  • Sarabanda (Suite No.3 In E Minor) [La Barre, Michel De]
  • Vivace (Sonata In G Minor Twv 41:g5) [Telemann, Georg Philipp]

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…