ABRSM: Time Pieces for Flute Volume 1 – Ian Denley


ABRSM: Time Pieces for Flute Volume 1 – Ian Denley

2 in stock

SKU: 2726 Categories: , , ,


A carefully graded selection of tuneful pieces for Flute and Piano. Well-crafted arrangements provide practice of the keys, note-ranges and fingering patterns encountered in the early grades. A wide range of styles are covered, from Purcell to Puccini; Schubert to Stravinsky.

Each volume presents the pieces in chronological order and prints the year in which they were written!


  • A Rose There Bloomed (Finnish Folk Melody)
  • Andante (Sonatina No.3 In F) [Attwood, Thomas]
  • Aquarium (Carnival Of The Animals) [Saint-Saens, Camille]
  • Brother Come And Dance With Me (Hansel And Gretel) [Humperdinck, Engelbert]
  • Cradle Song [Brahms, Johannes]
  • Dermot O’Dowd [Carolan, Turlough]
  • Father Time – Chronos (Masquerade) [Hedges, Anthony]
  • Gavotte (Five Serenades For The Young) [Reinecke, Carl]
  • Heart Of Oak [Boyce, William]
  • Menuet En Rondeau [Rameau, Jean-Philippe]
  • Menuet In G [Petzold, Christian]
  • Prelude Op.61 No.1 [Kabalevsky, Dmitri]
  • Rigaudon (Bohm)
  • Sailor’s Song [Swinstead, Felix]
  • Scherzino (Kinder-klavierschule) Op.112 [Horak, Eduard]
  • Soldiers’ March (Album For The Young) [Schumann, Robert]
  • The Music Lesson (Music For Children) [Walton, William]
  • The Rakes O’Mallow
  • Vilia (The Merry Widow) [Lehar, Franz]
  • Vltava (Ma Vlast) [Smetana, Bedrich]
  • Waltz No.16 [Schubert, Franz]
  • With Drooping Wings (Dido And Aeneas) [Purcell, Henry]
  • Zalotny [Lutoslawski, Witold]

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…