Arnold Schonberg – Five Piano Pieces Op. 23.


Arnold Schonberg – Five Piano Pieces Op. 23. Wilhelm Hansen Edition.

2 in stock

SKU: 2803 Categories: ,


Arnold Schoenberg (13 September 1874 – 13 July 1951) was an Austrian composer and painter, associated with the expressionist movement in German poetry and art, and leader of the Second Viennese School.

Schoenberg’s approach, both in terms of harmony and development, is among the major landmarks of 20th-century musical thought; at least three generations of composers in the European and American traditions have consciously extended his thinking or, in some cases, passionately reacted against it.

Here we have his Five Piano Pieces Op. 23 , a book that falls in line with the characteristics most commonly associated with Schonberg’s musical style. A book no pianist should go without.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…