Baroque Keyboard Pieces Book 4.


Baroque Keyboard Pieces Book 4. ABRSM.

2 in stock

SKU: 1874 Categories: ,


A collection of keyboard music from the period 1600 – 1750, offering a fairly representative selection of the forms, styles and composers of that period and providing both scholarly performing editions and sources of enlightenment on performance conventions.

Book 4 is comprised of 22 moderately difficulty pieces, fully annotated and with performing notes.


  1. A New Ground Z.T682 [Purcell, Henry]
  2. Allemande [Poglietti, Alessandro]
  3. Allemande Dit(e) L’affligee [De Chambonnieres, Jacques Champion]
  4. Allemande HWV428/3 [Handel, George Frideric]
  5. Aria Detto Balletto [Frescobaldi, Girolamo]
  6. Aria Quarta [Pachelbel, Johann]
  7. Canzona [Kerll, Johann Caspar]
  8. Chaconne [Couperin, Louis]
  9. Fuga 10 TWV 30/10 [Telemann, Georg Philipp]
  10. Gavotte [D’anglebert, Jean-Henri]
  11. Lamento [Froberger, Johann Jacob]
  12. Les Moissonneurs [Couperin, Francois]
  13. Les Tendres Plaintes [Rameau, Jean-Philippe]
  14. Partite Sopra La Romanesca [Rossi, Michelangelo]
  15. Praeludium And Fuga V [Fischer, Johann Caspar]
  16. Praeludium BWV 902/1 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  17. Rigaudon [Muffat, Gottlieb]
  18. Sarabande [D’anglebert, Jean-Henri]
  19. Sarabande BWV 819/3 [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  20. Sonata Kp.27 [Scarlatti, Domenico]
  21. Sonata Quarta: Hiskia Agonizzante E Risanato [Kuhnau, Johann]
  22. Variationi Sopra La Follia [Pasquini, Bernardo]

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…