Berthold Goldschmidt: Capriccio Op. 11 – Piano.


Berthold Goldschmidt Capriccio Op. 11 – Piano. Published by Boosey & Hawkes.

2 in stock

SKU: 4047 Categories: ,


Berthold Goldschmidt (b. Hamburg, 18 January 1903; d. London, 17 October 1996) was a German Jewish composer who spent most of his life in England. The suppression of his work by Nazi Germany, as well as the disdain with which many Modernist critics elsewhere dismissed his “anachronistic” lyricism, stranded the composer in the wilderness for many years before he was given a revival in his final decade.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg