Brahms – Hungarian Dances Volume 2 for Piano Duet.


Brahms – Hungarian Dances Volume 2 for Piano Duet. Edition Peters.

2 in stock

SKU: 1868 Categories: , ,


The Hungarian Dances (German: Ungarische Tänze) by Johannes Brahms, are a set of 21 lively dance tunes based mostly on Hungarian themes, completed in 1869.

 They vary from about a minute to four minutes in length. They are among Brahms’s most popular works, and were certainly the most profitable for him. Each dance has been arranged for a wide variety of instruments and ensembles. Brahms originally wrote the version for piano four-hands and later arranged the first 10 dances for solo piano.

In this volume we have the Hungarian Dances Nos. 11 – 21 for Piano Duet. Suitable for Grades 5 and up.


  1. 11. in D minor: Poco andante
  2. 12. in D minor: Presto
  3. 13. in D major: Andantino grazioso – Vivace
  4. 14. in D minor: Un poco andante
  5. 15. in B♭ major: Allegretto grazioso
  6. 16. in F minor: Con moto – F major: Presto
  7. 17. in F♯ minor: Andantino – Vivace
  8. 18. in D major: Molto vivace
  9. 19. in B minor: Allegretto
  10. 20. in E minor: Poco allegretto – Vivace
  11. 21. in E minor: Vivace – E major: Più presto

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg