Debussy – Six Epigraphs Antiques for Piano Four Hands.


Debussy – Six Epigraphs Antiques for Piano Four Hands. Edition Peters.

1 in stock

SKU: 1852 Categories: , ,


Claude Debussy (22 August 1862 – 25 March 1918) was a French composer. Along with Maurice Ravel, he was one of the most prominent figures associated with Impressionist music, though he himself intensely disliked the term when applied to his compositions. In France, he was made Chevalier of the Legion of Honour in 1903. A crucial figure in the transition to the modern era in Western music, he remains one of the most famous and influential of all composers. This volume contains his Six Epigraphs Antiques, a popular and well-loved arrangement, arranged for Piano four hands.


  1. Pour invoquer Pan, dieu du vent d’été
  2.  Pour un tombeau sans nom
  3.  Pour que la nuit soit propice
  4.  Pour la danseuse aux crotales
  5.  Pour l’égyptienne
  6.  Pour remercier la pluie au matin

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…