Franck: Praludium Aria und Finale / Prelude, Aria and Finale – Piano.


Franck Praludium Aria und Finale / Prelude, Aria and Finale. – Piano. Edition Peters.

2 in stock

SKU: 2261 Categories: ,


Only the two cycles, “Prelude, Choral and Fuge” and “Prelude, Aria and Finale”, are widely known to the piano player. Nevertheless Cesar Franck left two books of compositions for the Harmonium, which sound equally well on the piano. Neither book was issued during the lifetime of the composer, and his son, in writing about them, said that they were written to illustrate advice given to a pupil, a village organist, and were composed between the years 1858 and 1863.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…