Haydn – Klavierstucke / Piano Pieces.


Haydn – Klavierstucke / Piano Pieces. Edition Peters.

2 in stock

SKU: 6163 Categories: , , Tag: Brand:


Franz Joseph Haydn (31 March 1732 – 31 May 1809), known as Joseph Haydn, was an Austrian composer, one of the most prolific and prominent of the Classical period. He is often called the “Father of the Symphony” and “Father of the String Quartet” because of his important contributions to these forms. He was also instrumental in the development of the piano trio and in the evolution of sonata form. Haydn’s autograph manuscripts of the following six piano pieces have all been lost, with the single exception of Capriccio. They have all been specially revised and edited for this edition. Enjoy!


1. Arietta with Variations Hob. XVII: 2

2. Arietta with Variations Hob. XVII: 3

3. Capriccio Hob. XVII: 1

4. Fantasy Hob. XVII: 4

5. Theme and Variations Hob. XVII: 5

6. Variations (A little fun) Hob. XVII: 6

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…