Hindemith: Ludus Tonalis – Piano.


Hindemith Ludus Tonalis for Piano. Published by Schott.

2 in stock

SKU: 6007 Categories: ,


Paul Hindemith’s piano work of the early 1940s Ludus Tonalis contains twelve fugues, in the manner of Johann Sebastian Bach, each connected by an interlude during which the music moves from the key of the last fugue to the key of the next one.

The order of the keys follows Hindemith’s ranking of musical intervals around the tonal center of C.

Published by Schott.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg