Joplin – 14 Selected Ragtimes for Piano Duet Volume 1, CD Included.


Joplin – 14 Selected Ragtimes for Piano Duet Volume 1. Edition Peters.

2 in stock

SKU: 1866 Categories: ,


Scott Joplin was born in Northeast Texas in around 1867, just outside of Texarkana, and died April 1st 1917 in New York. He was an American composer and pianist, who achieved fame for his ragtime compositions, and was dubbed “The King of Ragtime”. During his brief career, Joplin wrote over 40 original ragtime pieces, one ragtime ballet, and two operas. One of his first pieces, the “Maple Leaf Rag” (1899) has been recognized as the archetypal rag and influenced subsequent rag composers for at least 12 years thanks to its rhythmic patterns, melody lines, and harmony.

This volume is the first of two containing 7 selected pieces converted to 4 hand piano. A delightful and enigmatic collection, guaranteed to brighten up any dull Sunday at home with a play-along CD included!


  1. The Entertainer.
  2. Antoinette.
  3. The Ragtime Dance.
  4. Solace.
  5. Magnetic Rag.
  6. Elite Syncopations.
  7. Fig Leaf Rag.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…