Kabalevsky / Kabalewski: Variations in D Op. 40 No. 1 – Piano Solo


Kabalevsky / Kabalewski – Variations in D Op. 40 No. 1 For Piano Solo. Edition Peters.

2 in stock

SKU: 6158 Categories: ,


Dmitri Borisovich Kabalevsky (30 December 1904 – 14 February 1987) was a Russian composer.

He helped to set up the Union of Soviet Composers in Moscow and remained one of its leading figures. He was a prolific composer of piano music and chamber music; many of his piano works have been performed by Vladimir Horowitz. He is probably best known in the West for the “Comedians’ Galop” from The Comedians Suite, Op. 26 and his second piano concerto. These “Variations in D Op. 40, No. 1″ are twelve easy variations on a Nursery Theme.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…