Kodaly – Adagio for Violin and Piano


  • Year of Composition: 1905
  • Year of Publication: 2014
  • Forces: Accompaniment: Piano, Instrumental: Violin

4 in stock

SKU: 16169 Categories: , , , ,


Zoltán Kodály (1882-1967) composed Adagio for violin and piano in 1905 and dedicated it to the outstanding violinist Imre Waldbauer.

In 1910 Kodály made versions of the work for both viola and cello, while Norbert Duka transcribed it for double bass.

In 2014 Editio Musica Budapest published all four versions of Adagio in a new separate edition.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg