Mendelssohn: Six Children’s Pieces / Sechs Kinderstucke Op. 72 – Piano.


Mendelssohn – Six Children’s Pieces / Sechs Kinderstucke Op. 72 for Piano. Published by G. Henle Verlag.

2 in stock

SKU: 6106 Categories: , ,


Jakob Ludwig Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (3 February 1809 – 4 November 1847), born, and generally known in English-speaking countries, as Felix Mendelssohn, was a German composer, pianist, organist and conductor of the early Romantic period. In 1842 he composed six pieces for children which despite the name can be quite advanced. Each piece is beautifully arranged and is a wonderful addition to any pianists library.


No. 1 Allegro non troppo in G major

No. 2 Andante sostenuto in E-flat major

No. 3 Allegretto in G major

No. 4 Andante con moto in D major

No. 5 Allegro assai in G minor

No. 6 Vivace in F major.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…