Mozart: Concerto in E-flat major KV 271 – Piano and Orchestra


Mozart – Concerto in E-flat major KV 271 for Piano and Orchestra. Edition Peters.

2 in stock

SKU: 6119 Categories: , ,


The Piano Concerto No. 9 “Jeunehomme” (“Jenamy”) in E flat major, K. 271, by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was written in Salzburg in 1777, when Mozart was 21 years old.

It consists of 3 movements:
 1.Allegro, in E-flat major and common (C) time 10:30
 2.Andantino, in C minor and 3/4 time 12:00
 3.Rondo (Presto), in E flat major and cut time 10:00

The work is highly regarded by critics. Charles Rosen has called it “perhaps the first unequivocal masterpiece [of the] classical style.” Alfred Brendel has called it “one of the greatest wonders of the world.” Alfred Einstein dubbed it “Mozart’s Eroica.”

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…