Philip Martin: Suite for Siobhan – Piano.


Philip Martin – Suite for Siobhan for Piano. Published by The Contemporary Music Centre Ireland

2 in stock

SKU: 6154 Categories: ,


Philip Martin (born 1947) is an Irish pianist and composer, and Professor of Music.

 Philip Martin was born in Dublin and won an Associated Board scholarship to the Royal Academy of music in London where he studied with Franz Reizenstein. Reizenstein was a pupil of Solomon, Hindemith and Vaughan Williams. While there, Martin won many prestigious awards and prizes. He later studied under Lennox Berkeley, Richard Rodney Bennett and Louis Kentner. He went on to a dual career as both a pianist and composer. “Suite for Siobhan” (1997) is an Elegy written with a sonorous tone as possible, a beautiful piece that no pianist should be without.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg