Rachmaninoff – Piano Compositions Volume 2.


Rachmaninoff – Piano Compositions Volume 2. Published by Boosey & Hawkes.

2 in stock

SKU: 4131 Categories: , ,


Sergei Vasilievich Rachmaninoff was a Russian composer, pianist, and conductor. Rachmaninoff is widely considered one of the finest pianists of his day and, as a composer, one of the last great representatives of Romanticism in Russian classical music.

The piano is featured prominently in Rachmaninoff’s compositional output. He made a point of using his own skills as a performer to explore fully the expressive possibilities of the instrument. Even in his earliest works he revealed a sure grasp of idiomatic piano writing and a striking gift for melody.

This volume contains all of Rachmaninov’s works for Piano solo published after his departure from Russia in 1917.


  1. Bach: Prelude
  2. Bach: Suite From the Violin Partita In E
  3. Bizet: Minuet (L’arlesienne Suite No.1)
  4. Daisies Op.38 No.3
  5. Fragments
  6. Gavotte [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  7. Gigue [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  8. Kreisler: Liebesfreud
  9. Kreisler: Liebesleid
  10. Moussorgsky: Hopak (Sorochintsy Fair)
  11. Oriental Sketch
  12. Piano Piece In D Minor
  13. Scherzo (A Midsummer Night’s Dream) [Mendelssohn, Felix]
  14. Schubert: Wohin? (Die Schone Mullerin)
  15. Tchaikovsky: Lullaby
  16. The Flight Of The Bumble Bee [Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolay]
  17. Variations On A Theme Of Correlli Op.42

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…