Ravel – Gaspard de la nuit for Piano.


Ravel – Gaspard de la nuit for Piano. Edition Peters.

2 in stock

SKU: 095 Categories: , ,


Gaspard de la nuit: Trois poèmes pour piano d’après Aloysius Bertrand is a suite of pieces for solo piano by Maurice Ravel, written in 1908. It has three movements, each based on a poem by Aloysius Bertrand. The work was premiered on January 9, 1909, in Paris by Ricardo Viñes.

 The piece is famous for its difficulty, partly because Ravel intended the Scarbo movement to be more difficult than Balakirev’s Islamey. Because of its technical challenges and profound musical structure, Scarbo is considered one of the most difficult solo piano pieces ever written.


  1. Ondine.
  2. Le gibet.
  3. Scarbo

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…