Schumann – Scenes of Childhood Op. 15 for Piano.


  • Schumann
  • Scenes of Childhood
  • Op. 15
  • For Piano
  • Edition Peters.

2 in stock

SKU: 3798 Categories: , ,


<p>Kinderszenen (original spelling Kinderscenen, “Scenes from Childhood”), Opus 15, by Robert Schumann, is a set of thirteen pieces of music for piano written in 1838. In this work, Schumann provides us with his adult reminiscences of childhood. Schumann had originally written 30 movements for this work, but chose 13 for the final version.</p>
<p>Schumann had originally labelled this work Leichte St&uuml;cke (Easy Pieces). Likewise, the section titles were only added after the completion of the music, and Schumann described the titles as “nothing more than delicate hints for execution and interpretation”.</p>
<p><strong><span style=”text-decoration: underline;”>Contents:</span></strong></p>
<li>From Foreign Countries and People.</li>
<li>Funny Story.</li>
<li>Catch Me if You Can.</li>
<li>Suppliant Child.</li>
<li>Perfect Happiness.</li>
<li>A Great Event.</li>
<li>At the Fireside.</li>
<li>The Knight of the Hobby-Horse.</li>
<li>Almost too Serious.</li>
<li>Child Falling Asleep.</li>
<li>The Poet Speaks.</li>

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…