The Boosey & Hawkes 20th-Century Piano Collection 1900-1945.


The Boosey & Hawkes 20th-Century Piano Collection 1900-1945. Published by Boosey & Hawkes.

1 in stock

SKU: 3052 Categories: ,


An outstanding and varied collection of piano music from the twentieth century, selected from the Boosey & Hawkes archive by internationally acclaimed pianist and teacher John York.


  1. Roger Quilter: Three Studies.
  2. Frank Bridge: Valse Capricieuse.
  3. 3.      Ivor Gurney: from “Five Preludes for Piano” – Prelude in F-sharp major and Prelude in D-flat.
  4. Aaron Copland: Three Moods.
  5. Frederick Delius: from “Five Piano Pieces” – Waltz and Toccata.
  6. Aram Khachaturian: from “Two Pieces” – Dance.
  7. Dmitri Shostakovich: from “Ten Aphorisms” – Dance of Death and Legend.
  8. Katherine Parker: from “Four Musical Sketches for Piano” – A Patchwork of Shadow.
  9. Arthur Benjamin: Scherzino.
  10. Alec Rowley: Three Concert Etudes, No. 2.
  11. Bohuslav Martinu: Mazurka.
  12. Serge Prokofieff: from “Three Pieces” – Intermezzo and Gavotte.
  13. Arthur Benjamin: Forest Piece.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…