The Essential Collection – Gershwin Gold CD Edition for Solo Piano.


The Essential Collection – Gershwin Gold CD Edition for Solo Piano. Published by Chester Music.

2 in stock

SKU: 005 Categories: ,


This fine selection features the most famous masterpieces by George Gershwin, containing both sheet music and full audio on CD. Every piece has been composed, or specially arranged, for solo piano and is accompanied by high quality demonstration performances on a specially commissioned music CD. An essential addition to your piano library.


  1. A Foggy Day (A Damsel In Distress)
  2. An American In Paris (Blues Theme)
  3. But Not For Me (Girl Crazy)
  4. Clap Yo’ Hands (Oh, Kay!)
  5. Embraceable You (Girl Crazy)
  6. Fascinating Rhythm (Lady, Be Good)
  7. I Got Rhythm (Girl Crazy)
  8. I Loves You, Porgy (Porgy And Bess)
  9. I’ll Build A Stairway To Paradise (George White’s Scandals Of 1922)
  10. It Ain’t Necessarily So (Porgy And Bess)
  11. Let’s Call The Whole Thing Off (Shall We Dance?)
  12. Love Walked In (The Goldwyn Follies)
  13. Nice Work If You Can Get It (A Damsel In Distress)
  14. Oh, Lady, Be Good! (Lady, Be Good)
  15. Prelude No.1 (Three Preludes For Piano)
  16. Prelude No.2 (Three Preludes For Piano)
  17. Prelude No.3 (Three Preludes For Piano)
  18. Rhapsody In Blue (Theme)
  19. Someone To Watch Over Me (Oh, Kay!)
  20. Strike Up The Band (Strike Up The Band)
  21. Summertime (Porgy And Bess)
  22. Swanee (Capitol Revue)
  23. Sweet And Low Down (Tip-toes)
  24. S’Wonderful (Funny Face)
  25. The Man I Love (Lady, Be Good)
  26. Theme (Concerto In F)
  27. They All Laughed (Shall We Dance?)
  28. They Can’t Take That Away From Me (Shall We Dance?)

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…