The Gretchaninoff Collection – Piano


The Gretchaninoff Collection – Piano. Published by Schott.

2 in stock

SKU: 2282 Categories: ,


“The Gretchaninoff Collection” presents a selection of twenty piano works that are refreshing and rewarding to play, with much variety in the personality of these pieces. The pieces are graded in order of difficulty, beginning with part 1 which contains easier selections that are appropriate for early to mid-intermediate students. Part 2 is for the late-intermediate student. Any of the works in this collection would make an exciting and colourful edition to a recital with a dedicated description to each piece. Selected and introduced by Maurice Hinson.


Part 1 – Early to Middle Intermediate Level:

  1. A Terrible Event.
  2. An Old Romance.
  3. Difficult Work.
  4. Elephant’s Dance.
  5. Grandmama’a Story.
  6. Happy Meeting.
  7. Holidays.
  8. In the Garden Picking Flowers.
  9. Misunderstanding.
  10. Monkey’s Dance.
  11. On the bicycle.
  12. Out for a Walk.
  13. Riding the Hobby Horse.
  14. The Joker.


Part 2 – Late Intermediate Level:

  1. Ballade.
  2. Bed Time.
  3. Early Morning.
  4. Expectation.
  5. My Pony.
  6. Russian Dance.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…