The Secret Piano: 12 Titles from the Album – Alexis Ffrench.


The Secret Piano, 12 titles from the album by Alexis Ffrench. Published by Boosey & Hawkes.

2 in stock

SKU: 2271 Categories: ,


Presented in accessible arrangements for the intermediate pianist, “The Secret Piano” is an album that draws on influences as diverse as evocative classical minimalism, meditative trance and romantic lyricism. Although a fresh and original voice, the music of Alexis Ffrench is certain to delight fans of such composers as Ludovico Einaudi, Philip Glass, and Ryuichi Sakamoto. Regularly broadcast, “The Secret Piano” featured every day on Classic FM Afternoons as CD of the week. Since then the album has gone on to enjoy great popularity with radio listeners; featuring in Classic FM’s Magazine as a ‘must listen to’ album for 2011.


  1. A moment in time.
  2. The Secret Piano.
  3. I remember when.
  4. Arioso.
  5. The piano sings.
  6. Sacred melody.
  7. A wondrous path.
  8. O will fly away.
  9. From me to you.
  10. My story.
  11. The everlasting embrace.
  12. A mystical journey.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg