ABRSM: Baroque Flute Pieces Book 3 – Richard Jones


ABRSM: Baroque Flute Pieces Book 3 – Richard Jones

2 in stock

SKU: 1667 Categories: , ,


Edited by Richard Jones.

This five-volume graded anthology, for players of the modern flute, acts as an introduction to the flute music of the early and mid-eighteenth century. All important composers of flute music of the period are represented. Texts faithfully follow the original sources. In addition, useful information is given about the composers represented and about the pieces selected and the sources from which they are drawn!


  • Allegro (Sonata In G Minor Op.2 No.6) [Locatelli, Pietro]
  • Allegro (Sonata In G Op.5 No.5) [Loeillet, Jean-baptiste]
  • Allegro Andante (Solo In D Op.1 No.6) [Stanley, John]
  • Andante (Sonata In D H.561) [Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel]
  • Fuga (Sonata In D Op.2 No.5) [Blavet, Michel]
  • Largo And Allemanda (Sonata In C Minor Op.8 No.2) [De Fesch, Willem]
  • Largo And Vivace (Sonata In B Minor Hwv 367b) [Handel, George Frideric]
  • Petite Passacaille (Suite No.13 In D) [La Barre, Michel De]
  • Rondeau ‘Le Duc D’orleans’ (Suite In D Op.2 No.1) [Hotteterre, Jacques-martin]
  • Sarabanda And Minuetto (Sonata In E Minor Op.9 No.2) [Leclair, Jean-marie]
  • Tendrement (Sinfonie In B Minor Twv 41:h2) [Telemann, Georg Philipp]

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…