Brahms: 8 Klavierstucke / 8 Piano Pieces Op. 76.


Brahms 8 Klavierstucke / 8 Piano Pieces Op. 76. Edition Peters.

2 in stock

SKU: 2582 Categories: , ,


Johannes Brahms (7 May 1833 – 3 April 1897) was a German composer and pianist.

Brahms composed for piano, chamber ensembles, symphony orchestra, and for voice and chorus. A virtuoso pianist, he premiered many of his own works; he worked with some of the leading performers of his time, including the pianist Clara Schumann and the violinist Joseph Joachim. Many of his works have become staples of the modern concert repertoire. Brahms, an uncompromising perfectionist, destroyed some of his works and left others unpublished.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…