Debussy: Etudes I / Book 1 for solo Piano.


Debussy Etudes I / Book 1 for solo Piano. Edition Peters.

2 in stock

SKU: 2428 Categories: , ,


Claude Debussy’s Études are a set of 12 piano etudes composed in 1915. The pieces are extremely difficult to play, as Debussy himself admitted, describing them as “a warning to pianists not to take up the musical profession unless they have remarkable hands”. They are broadly acknowledged as his late masterpieces. This present edition of “Etudes I” follows the composer’s MS in the Bibliotheque Nationale, Paris and the original edition by Durand & Co. The Peters Edition is a revised edition that includes Editor’s notes and edited by Hans Swarsenski.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…