Handel: Book IV of Selected Keyboard Works. (The Six Grand Fugues).


Handel Book IV of Selected Keyboard Works. Published by ABRSM.

2 in stock

SKU: 2323 Categories: , ,


“The Six Grand Fugues”, the title of Book IV, is the nickname of the set of pieces published by Walsh in 1735 as “Six Fugues or Voluntarys for the Organ or Harpsichord”. These are Handel’s greatest and most profound keyboard works, in no way inferior to the fugues of the ‘48’, though very different in technique. They deserve to be far better known.


  1. Fugue No. 1 in G minor.
  2. Fugue No. 2 in G major.
  3. Fugue No. 3 in B-flat major.
  4. Fugue No. 4 in B minor.
  5. Fugue No. 5 in A minor.
  6. Fugue no. 6 in C minor.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…