Liszt: Concerto No. 1 in Eb major – Piano and Orchestra.


Liszt – Concerto No. 1 in Eb major for Piano and Orchestra. Edition Peters.

2 in stock

SKU: 6046 Categories: , ,


Franz Liszt composed his Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat major, over a 26-year period; the main themes date from 1830, while the final version dates 1849. The concerto consists of four movements, which are performed without breaks in between, and lasts approximately 20 minutes.

It premiered in Weimar on February 17, 1855, with Liszt at the piano and Hector Berlioz conducting. This edition is edited with orchestral reduction for accompanying piano by Emil von Sauer.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…