Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No. 12 – Piano.


Liszt – Hungarian Rhapsody No. 12 for Piano. Published by G. Henle Verlag.

2 in stock

SKU: 6062 Categories: , ,


Hungarian Rhapsody No. 12, in C-sharp minor, is the twelfth Hungarian Rhapsody by Franz Liszt. An average performance of the piece lasts eleven minutes. It is considered to be one of the most ingenious Hungarian Rhapsodies that Liszt wrote, as well as one of the most difficult.

The Hungarian Rhapsodies is a set of 19 piano pieces based on Hungarian folk themes. Liszt also arranged versions for orchestra, piano duet and piano trio. In their original piano form, the Hungarian Rhapsodies are noted for their difficulty and precision.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…