Mendelssohn: Variations Sérieuses Op. 54 – Piano.


Mendelssohn – Variations Sérieuses Op. 54 for Piano. Edition Peters.

2 in stock

SKU: 6103 Categories: , ,


The Variations Sérieuses, Op. 54, is a set of variations on a theme in D minor, by Felix Mendelssohn. It was completed on 4 June 1841. A performance lasts about twelve minutes.

The work was written as part of a campaign to raise funds for the erection of a large bronze statue of Ludwig van Beethoven in his home town of Bonn. Mendelssohn is known to have written three sets of piano variations, but only this one was published during his lifetime.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…