Mozart: Concerto in D major KV 451 – Piano and Orchestra.


Mozart – Concerto in D major KV 451 for Piano and Orchestra.

2 in stock

SKU: 6109 Categories: , ,


The Piano Concerto No. 16 in D Major, KV. 451 is a concertante work for piano, or pianoforte, and orchestra by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Mozart composed the concerto for performance at a series of concerts at the Vienna venues of the Trattnerhof and the Burgtheater in the first quarter of 1784, where he was himself the soloist.

Mozart noted this concerto as complete on 22 March 1784 in his catalog, and performed the work later that month.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…