Schubert – Moments Musicaux D. 780 for Piano.


Schubert – Moments Musicaux D. 780 for Piano. Published by ABRSM.

2 in stock

SKU: 1747 Categories: , ,


In a short lifespan of less than 32 years, Schubert was a prolific composer, writing some 600 Lieder, nine symphonies (including the famous “Unfinished Symphony”), liturgical music, operas, some incidental music and a large body of chamber and solo piano music. Appreciation of Schubert’s music during his lifetime was limited, but interest in his work increased significantly in the decades following his death.

The Moments Musicaux were composed during 1827 and 1828, the third and last pieces, which were written during 1823 and 1824. Each is composed in a sectional form and many are dances of some kind.

Additional information

Weight 1.000000 kg

You may also like…